Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Pensacola Live Bait Boat
595 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Here is the report from Swellinfo.com below.. its suppose to be pretty nice and calm all day.. I was looking to run out to 3 barges then hit a few other spots that are around it.. If anyone wants to go.. just let me know.. Ill be in the ole orange tank..:thumbup:

SURF
Minimal (ankle high or less) surf.
CONDITIONS

Semi glassy in the morning with W winds 5-10mph. Sideshore texture/chop conditions for the afternoon with the winds shifting to the WSW.
TIDES
Low: 7:47 PM 0.36 ft N/A ft
High: 8:32 AM ft N/A ft
WIND SWELL
6am W 7mph W 0.5 ft @ 3 sec
9am WSW 5mph WSW 1.0 ft @ 4 sec
12pm WSW 7mph SW 1.3 ft @ 4 sec
3pm WSW 9mph SW 1.3 ft @ 4 sec
6pm W 8mph WSW 1.6 ft @ 3 sec

·
Registered
716 Posts
Just replied on the other thread but I am down. Will be my first trip offshore. Where do we meet? Sorry, I am a newb but pretty sure I can hold my own if someone gives me a pointer or two :)

·
Pensacola Live Bait Boat
595 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
We can meet up at gulf breeze bait and tackle. Then we can head out from there.. say around 5:30am

·
Registered
716 Posts
Sounds good. I'll find it. Right over the bridge and on the right, correct? Do weill up bait there? I Pan on using artificials and ay be bring some frozen cigs if that will work. Just wanna fish for something edible so bait pointers would be great.

·
Pensacola Live Bait Boat
595 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yes its right before the Pcola beach bridge by the waffle house on the right.. there ill pick up a box of cigs.. I like cut the cigs on smaller hooks and catch a ruby to send back.down live for a fun adventure.. lol

·
Registered
716 Posts
Sounds great. I have some frozen cigs from wallyworld in the freezer I will bring. Another other bait? I mostly have artificial stuff. Pretty pumped about this.

·
Registered
716 Posts