Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Big Dummy
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Vibe?

Randomly browsing the internet this afternoon and and I came across Vibe Kayaks. Why have I never heard of them? Looking over the site, it seems like a much easier entry point for me @ 1500 instead of 2-3k for a Native/Hobie/Jackson. Do any of you have any insight to these? I guess, since I'm new to kayaking, they may be more known than I think. And I'm willing to accept that. :thumbsup:

·
Big Dummy
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
Blake,
Rivers and inshore. Not really keen at this point on getting offshore. I just want to be able to get out in the bay/ICW and tool around Perdido/Escambia Rivers.

Also...I am ginormous. Need something that holds a lot of weight.

·
Registered
77 Posts
The Lure 10 and 11.5 look like some really wide and stable kayaks with real seats (no swamp ass). The lighter you keep your kayak the less of a chore it becomes and you might not even need wheels to haul it from your vehicle to the water. You are on the right course...find a dealer and test drive a few, try to stand, lean side to side...heck carry it to the water.

·
Registered
765 Posts
I don't think my 5 foot 10, 300 pound frame would do well in one that small. lol
Sounds tippy :D

What's your budget on the yak?

·
Registered
765 Posts
Is just suggest testing a few out before you buy also just to see how they feel when your sitting in them in the water... Your local shop should have some demos you can try if you see one you think you'd like

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
22 Posts