Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Terrible Fisherman
384 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone go out int he gulf by themselves? Im hoping to fish on saturday if the weather cooperates and the gulf is flat lake of mexico conditions. Ive never fished the gulf from my kayak but have been constantly checking conditions which we all know have been better for surfing lately than for kayak fishing. Luckily ive been surfing for over 20 years so the rough seas dont bother me much lol. Having ben a surfer/diver/free diver for years and former Marine im very comfortable in the water and very capable of handling myself.:thumbsup: Either way im headed out this saturday from the FWB pier and hope to troll for kings and anything else that will bite. All advice and warning are appreciated. All my gear is leashed I have a spare paddle,whistle,pfd, cell phone, etc. My kayak is a trident 15 and has lots of storage and is very stable as well as fast it takes very little to keep it moving.

Thanks in advance

Disco

·
baby_doc
419 Posts
i go by myself a good amount, im not gonna give you the safety speech. but just keep an eye on the weather other than that just go tear it up. the king bite has been on!

·
Registered
169 Posts
Isn't there a group trolling from Navarre pier to Pensacola pier Saturday? If you want to drive over there, I'm sure they wouldn't mind having you. Best advice I can give is be organized, I'm an always a hot mess out there and I must my boga grips because of it last time, I'm lucky I didn't flip trying to find something in the wrong spot with 6 other things on top of it. And make sure multiple people know your fishing plans, including location and time frame, just incase something terrible does happen, people knew when to start getting worried and where to start looking

·
Registered
679 Posts