Pensacola Fishing Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2,635 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yes sir ! That ought to make a fine fish fry !

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
When that boat gets its spot lock it's gonna be bad lol.Just hope it's quieter than the piece that's on it now. They run from it at 40 foot they spook and haul tail. Makes it hard in the wind.

·
Registered
2,635 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
You single poling or pushing?
Single poleing. I'm still learning the whole forward image thing.It's blowing my mind how spooky fish are.Never would have guessed how quick they notice you and get lock Jaw. I thought I knew some what how fish reacted to to a boat and trolling motor DAMN SO WRONG!

·
Registered
2,635 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Is it your prop making the noise or is it the electric motor ?

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
I have no Idea I can't hear it.Maybe just a vibration or trying to crappie fish from a 22 foot blazer bay. They damn sure know I'm there and you can see them react. The only way I can get them to bite is to find structure at 60 foot are farther drift into it and catch a few on the way. Touch the trolling motor they vacate the structure and most people know a fish on the retreat will not even look at a bait.But then again these waters up here are fished hard so it may not be as bad other places

·
Registered
2,635 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 · (Edited)

·
Premium Member
12,922 Posts
Its a motorguide great white.Tiller steer but it will be gone soon
The motor very well could be spooking them. May just be something as simple as a prop squeak or some kind of funky harmonic noise in the motor itself. I say the boat size isn’t a problem because I have buddies down here that single pole from 24’ aluminum boats and there are more 21fters perch fishing than I can count.