Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
twiceRetired Serve No One
4,331 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
to the wives on this forum =
last night I had my wife wake me up from a deep sleep to tell me a mouse got caught in a sticky trap.
OK I am an old guy in my 60's and I had to take the CPAP mask off to attend to the emergency.
my eyesight has diminished as I am a disabled Vietnam Veteran and payed the price for that war. OK - my bad
so I am standing around the area I set the sticky traps but am not told by the wife that the mouse is in the middle of the floor and my eyes can not see it.
OK - I guess that is a woman thing that details are not that important but I am hearing the noise of a mouse in distress without my glasses [did I not mention i am 60+ with fading eyesight? ] never the less I hear my wife constantly asking multiple questions on how I plan to deal with the mouse? OK = at this point my aging brain is overwhelmed by constant irrelevant questions after being roused by an emergency. I did notice an upside down sticky trap in the area but had set many sticky traps and had no idea a mouse was underneath. as my brain tried to work and remedy the situation my ears were over come with questions like " how are you going to deal with the mouse" .
so my doggy brain is trying to come up with a good way to say I am going to bash him in the head with the broom handle but during this time I can see the mouse climbed underneath the dishwasher and pried himself loose and escaped.

I know this is far complex for many of you to comprehend and probably none of the wives.
so my question is why was I woken up in the first place?

·
Mad Scientist
115 Posts
I would rather light myself on fire than even try to wake my husband up in the middle of the night. His slow reaction time and extended grogginess would only make whatever situation is at hand worse.

·
Registered
1,754 Posts