Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Tall Sexy Guy
588 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Keep in mind that I'm a rookie hunter, so I have no experience to rely on. I bought a few items at Bass Pro Shops and wanted input from area hunters>

1. Tinks 69

2. Buck Call (I think it was called a hardwood grunter)

3. Some sort of cylinder call which sounds like a doe in heat (so they tell me).

Is any of this stuff really neccessary? Will any of it actually attract deer?

Thanks,

Scoots

·
Registered
4,958 Posts
scootman (1/21/2010)Keep in mind that I'm a rookie hunter, so I have no experience to rely on. I bought a few items at Bass Pro Shops and wanted input from area hunters>

1. Tinks 69

2. Buck Call (I think it was called a hardwood grunter)

3. Some sort of cylinder call which sounds like a doe in heat (so they tell me).

Is any of this stuff really neccessary? Will any of it actually attract deer?

Thanks,

Scoots

I have found that the doe in heat products will run the does off sometimes...if you run the bait off then bucks might/might not show up...ive use the primos long can with some success and know others that have too....as far as a grunt call the primos buck roar is pretty good...i have seen one and dont know the name of it but will find out tomorrow but it sounds very authentic ....best advice is dont use anything to aggressive or excessively, becasue then it doesnt sound natural

·
Registered
2,986 Posts
tinks will work, the grunt call has never worked for me and i have heard that the doe in a can will work. you hunting in florida or alabama?

·
Registered
58 Posts