Pensacola Fishing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
3,697 Posts
I love it! It makes for a enjoyable read. One request, add some stuff in the blogs that are unique to yak fishing. i can see that kayak fishing is really starting to explode so there will be plenty of newbies(like me) that could use yaking tips and tricks:letsdrink

·
Registered
3,584 Posts
Good stuff. I wouldn't mind seeing rigging tips for fish targeted from a Yak. I am new to yak fishing and plan on doing some gulf fishing but I really don't know how to rig properly. Any tips would be great. thanks

·
Registered
415 Posts
Damn, you're a regular Mark Sosin, Chris. "Ya see, this is how it's done!" Just bustin your balls man. I hope one day I'm worthy to be in your presence again.

·
Registered
1,071 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Dude dont give me that too cool for school shit. You know I taught you everything you know! Plus you never saw Sosin on a kayak! He gets knowledgable captains to put him on fish and then tells them how to catch em! I put you on the fish and tell you how to catch them! If you got 20 messages a day asking questions you would eventually provide answers if you are not an :moon

·
Registered
415 Posts
Strong words from a man with no boat this close to go time. How far can you see from that yak? I'll remember this next time there's four rods out of commission in the tower and stunned eels on the hard top, and cobia swimming around the boat. I'll be the onedriving in the tower asking if this is going in the blog... someones gotta keep your head from floating off into space.

·
Registered
415 Posts
What the hell were you doing up at 3:58 am?!? Dreaming about something Brown wake you up? In response to you last message, Tim is the best of us, but he's like 100 yrs old, and your the luckiest, most motivated, and competitive SOB I know. Oh, and your pretty confident. I think your beyond Mark Sosin now... maybe...Rick Murphy.

·
Registered
210 Posts