Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3,145 Posts
Caddy Yakker said:
Can't wait to get out in the gulf and see whats out there!

I know I won't be the only one out there.
Count me in.. I might go to a little spot in the bay to see if any grouper checked in lately soon as the wind dies down ill be out maybe before sunday

·
Registered
3,145 Posts
romadfishrman said:
Looking like my gulf maiden voyage will be Sunday or Monday. Anybody wanna meet up and show a newB how to Open Ocean Yak?
I'm a newb myself but ill go with you I've been about 5 times I need to stop goin bymyself

·
Registered
196 Posts
I am looking to possibly go out on Sun or Mon. Going to see it bigkidney wants to hit Navarre possibly for the first time. Weather permitting I hope to be out there. Maybe I will run into some of you. I am a NOOB at this off shore stuff too. Only been of Johnson Beach in Perdido a couple of times with minimal sucess.

·
Registered
1,179 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Yeah it looks like there's gonna be a nice crowd at Navarre on Sunday.

I have a feeling all this rain is gonna make fishing for pelagics tough. Probably gonna mess the water up for a couple weeks at least.

I will be out there regardless...

·
Registered
5,602 Posts
Yeah it looks like there's gonna be a nice crowd at Navarre on Sunday.

I have a feeling all this rain is gonna make fishing for pelagics tough. Probably gonna mess the water up for a couple weeks at least.

I will be out there regardless...
Possibly but the strong winds can also blow stuff closer to shore, we will just have to see Sunday.

I may give it a shot Saturday evening before the Bama v Michigan game as swell info has it laying down a good bit. I dont mind swimming in if I have to.

·
Registered
1,508 Posts
Navarre (GINS) road closed indef...

Those that fish further West of Navarre or East of Portafino will be in for a long long trip.

http://navarrepress.com/news/15/5052-beach-road-collapsed-in-areas