Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,721 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been with Verizon for years and while they are excellent with their coverage, I'm sick of the enormous bill! Has sprint gotten any better over the last 7 years? Some people say there is 4g lte here with sprint but it doesn't show on the map.....

·
Registered
3,145 Posts
I got sprint and I do get 4g at certain times but not often. I personally think they all suck. I did have Verizon and there a bunch of places I hunt in Blackwater that I didn't have no service. And still don't with sprint

·
Registered
1,922 Posts
I was at the Toyota dealership the other day and my phone showed LTE. I bet the LTE coverage is very tiny at best. It is not in Navarre.

·
Registered
639 Posts
The only reason you should use Sprint is cost. Their coverage is lacking compares to AT&T and Verizon. I've been using Sprint for the last 10 years and the only reason I'm not switching is my plan is about half the price of comparable plans with AT&T and Verizon.

·
Registered
679 Posts
We had sprint for years but we just switched to AT&T. Sprint's coverage in HORRIBLE. They do not have 4g in this town. The final straw for us was last month there tower was down for a week, we couldn't get or make calls. This was on 2different phones, galaxy s4 and an I phone 5

·
Registered
1,122 Posts
I hate sprint the a passion . I have it out with them regularly and it gets nasty. I use my phone for my business and two lines I'm paying $255 a month. Unlimited everything nothing hidden no worries.
I have no contract with them now and don't plan on changing , with my 6000 texts and 10+ gb of net useage on my line alone plus 3500 minutes . I cant go elsewhere.

Now I'm at a doctor's office at university and nine mile and I'm on 4g. Have it hit n miss thru out Pcola . From woodbine to Stewart st I have it and towards the hospital. So were getting better coverage.