Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
971 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have no experience with side by sides so yall bear with me. I am looking for something 4 seater. My concerns are quality and resale. What is good and what do I stay away from?

Thanks

·
Registered
971 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hunting and trail riding. I want gas not battery.
I am not looking for something to mud bog but would like something capable of getting around in the woods and haul people/deer/stuff.

·
Registered
11,080 Posts
Utility or sport? Honda is going to be the smoothest as far as driving, they are clutch and geared, no belt. The 1000 has plenty of power. The 700 are still the same machine it has been for 10 years.

Can am, yamaha, polaris are all belt driven, each with their own attributes.

Can am has power, loads and loads of power, comfy ride too

Polaris are pretty sporty fairly comfortable ride and one of the longest standing sxs.

Yamaha and kawasaki are more for sport and just riding not much work, except the mule.

If I were to buy another sxs right now would be a hard toss up between a Comander or a Pioneer, both 1000

Post up what you decide with your review. If going new, Check Halls Motorsport in Mobile. The website is easy to navigate and prices are fairly reasonable. If you decide Polaris and dont mind the drive, Perkins Polaris in Ms. Is proba ly the cheapest in the SE, but Forestry Supply in Andalusia got ptetty close when I bought my Ranger.

If you decide Can Am, Hattiesburg Cycle is the cheapest in the SE

·
Registered
971 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Utility or sport? Honda is going to be the smoothest as far as driving, they are clutch and geared, no belt. The 1000 has plenty of power. The 700 are still the same machine it has been for 10 years.

Can am, yamaha, polaris are all belt driven, each with their own attributes.

Can am has power, loads and loads of power, comfy ride too