Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Super Moderator
28,611 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I have a Samsung front loaders that are prob 15 yo. The washer just started leaking, not real bad and the dryer just crapped out. We tried to trouble shoot it and got it running again then the plug got a little burnt. I'm no electrician or repair man and have no clue. It sounds like something is in the drum. There is a external crack in the door of the dryer but its not the internal glass so it has no affect. These have the pedestals with them too. 300.00 for the set!!! The pedestals are 250 a piece brand new.

Its our anniversary so we just bought a new set. They come in Tuesday so I will put these under the carport then but if you want them prior to that come on!!!!

20201014_205119.jpg
20201014_205153.jpg
20201014_205158.jpg

·
I like men
261 Posts
Sadly, you probably got about all the life that's in them. Designed obsolescence. Everything is run by a control board, and all boards develop problems and are not repairable (unless you have mad electronics skills not possessed by any appliance repair person you can call). By now, the manufacturer usually has stopped making the board. I replaced a board on a Maytag Neptune recently only because I knew exactly what the problem was and I found a new old stock board on Ebay. I could not locate a source for the specific part that caused my board to crap out. Absent the crapped out board, the dryer probably would have run just about forever. Sad that we have "advanced" to the point many of our necessary appliances cost 2-3 times what they did 30 years ago and last 1/3-1/2 as long, if your lucky.

·
Registered
1,372 Posts
Good to see another true romantic such as myself. If new washer and dryer combo don’t lead to some bumping around under the sheets, I don’t know what will!!! I tell my wife all the time she’s truly lucky to have me, you should do the same!!

·
Super Moderator
28,611 Posts
Discussion Starter #5