Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
515 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 10pt">I really didn?t want to resort to posting this on the forum, but it looks as though there aren?t many options at this point. I?ve been looking for employment for the past couple of weeks. I graduated from Spring Hill College in Mobile in 2002 w/ a bachelor?s degree in marketing with a 3.74/4.00. I worked for Penske Truck Leasing here in Pensacola for over 3 years ending up as an assistant district manager. That experience included management, P&L, business plan, sales, logistics, as well as scheduling and hiring employees. I left Penske for a better opportunity and more money in October 2005. This was a company based out of DC that was contracted by the USDOT and FMCSA. They conduct safety audits and inspections on new trucking companies. I traveled from New Orleans to Miami and evaluated and ?graded? the past performance of the companies and left them w/ suggestions and requirements to be compliant w/ federal DOT regulations. Unfortunately, a few weeks back, 20 of us were laid off because our company did not get a renewal of several key contracts. I?m definitely interested in any suggestions or help at this point. I do the regular careerbuilder and monster visits each day and have signed up with the county and city websites as well. Any help is greatly appreciated. Please PM me if you know of anything and I can email a resume. Thanks!!<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 10pt"><?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:eek:ffice" /><o:p></o:p><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 10pt">Drew Miller

·
Registered
2,578 Posts
Good luck Drew.....wish I could help you!!!:grouphug:toast

·
Praedator
10,076 Posts
Good luck with the job hunt Drew. I have been keeping a look out for anything for you. This area proves to be difficult for educated folks to get a decent paying job.

·
Registered