Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Captain Anthony
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Guys,
Captain Anthony here from Team Angela Rose! I'm new to Pensacola Fishing Forum and wanted to take a quick minute to introduce myself. I am a prior charter boat captain and fishing nut from Point Pleasant Beach, NJ. I own and ran both of my boats for roughly 6 years but have been fishing for 25 plus years. I have a 28' Chesapeake Classic ("The Original") Angela Rose) and a 34' King Cat, Angela Rose II. "The Original" Angela Rose will be making her way to Mobile Bay this fall where I will do most of my fishing. I plan to venture west of Orange Beach but not much.
Back home I belonged to several fishing forums, like this site, and also did some freelance writing and reports for several local magazines and websites. I am really looking forward to be an active participant on PFF.

Keep those lines tight!
Captain Anthony

Pictured is an 11+ and 12+ pound flounder! :thumbup:

Attachments

·
Captain Anthony
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The wonderful world of The United States Coast Guard bought me south. I love the area so much and made some really awesome friends, I decided to stay. I've came off Active Duty a short while ago and decided it was time to get back into the sport hardcore again.

·
Registered
2,798 Posts
I've never really targeted flounder with hook and line except in the fall and winter. You can usually snag a few sporadically as they leave the passes but when they stack up on the close in wrecks is when we do most of our consistent catching. As far as gigging goes its productive most of the year with exception to the months they are offshore spawning.

·
Captain Anthony
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Right on...
I never gigged before and really can't see the sport in doing so. I can understand gigging if you're looking to load up the freezer, then by all means, gig away!