Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
To All,

Hello. I am just getting into the Kayak scene and am interested in purchasing my first Kayak. Does anyone have any advice or tips on what to look for when buying my first yak? I will be doing freshwater fishing and kayaking off it. Maybe will go to the bay every now and then but not much. Also, I dont mind paying for a real good quality kayak instead of just getting something I might hate later on. By the way, if I find a good kayak, are there any attachments I should look for or get for it if not already installed?

I would appreciate any help I can get. Thanks for your time folks.:)

·
Registered
493 Posts
Welcome to the addiction! I have a 09 Hobie Outback and love it, as youll find with most hobie owners, JMHO, but hands free fishing on a yak is worth it! There are plenty of models out ther that cater to fishing, and its basically boils down to speed vs. stability, and what you want more of. im sure youll get plenty of info and opinions on this forum. Prices go from 300-2800 depending on what you want, good luck and tight lines!

·
Registered
1,609 Posts
Wirelessly posted

dthomas142 said:
Welcome to the addiction! I have a 09 Hobie Outback and love it, as youll find with most hobie owners, JMHO, but hands free fishing on a yak is worth it! There are plenty of models out ther that cater to fishing, and its basically boils down to speed vs. stability, and what you want more of. im sure youll get plenty of info and opinions on this forum. Prices go from 300-2800 depending on what you want, good luck and tight lines!