Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
3,334 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, bear with me. I am new to hunting down here in Florida. I have the 2012-2013 Hunting regulations with me but would like some clarification. As far as deer hunting, it says Daily limit 2, Possession Limit 4. Does Possession limit mean the same thing as season limit? Or can I go hunting 2 days one week and get 4, then go two days the next week and get 4 more?

Also, at the top of the page where it tells the season dates, it says " Seasons, Dates and Bag limits do not apply to wildlife management areas". So if the seasons and dates do not apply to the wildlife management areas, when can you hunt those areas? Year round? I dont see any special dates listed. Since I do not own any property and really do not know anyone with hunting property, I will probably be hunting the Escambia River WMA, but since it says seasons and dates do not apply to WMS's, when can I hunt there and how many deer can I get?

I know, stupid questions, but up North it was spelled out a little bit clearer...... Someone help me make sense out of this.... How many deer can I get during general gun season, how many during muzzleloading season, and when can I hunt the WMA's?

·
Registered
89 Posts
On FWC go to WMA brochours an you should be able to find all the information you need. Good luck I have a few friends that hunt Escambia WMA above Molino that do pretty good they all travel by boat to spots off the river.

·
Registered
471 Posts
you can also go to the tag office and get the little books with maps and all for all.the different wma.it shpuld have bag limits and dates for them

·
Registered
11,088 Posts
You can kill two! Posses 4, we were givin the example like this. Two guys are haulin 8 deer to the processer, from a hunting club??? O couldnt make heads or tales but thats what we were givin as an example from an fwc couple years back! Whats not to stop somebody from shooting four?