Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,286 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, with the closing of school coming in the near future(college). I will now be able to fish instead of hitting the books and the practice field. Since the only other boat I hace a available is a 21ft Aqua sport and a 14 ft Randall craft i figure it is time to get myself a Yak to run the local bayous and bays. Ive been searching craigslist aswell as the for sale forums here. found acouple of good offers on craigs list my biggest question is whats best Sit on top or once that you can actually sit in? Also I've done alot of kayaking on blackwater and such and those seats are killer on the back and i can only imagine what its like paddling and fishing. Ive got alot of questions especially once i actually purchase my first Kayak. But along with the first quetion. whats the best kayak to buy as a beginner?

·
Registered
111 Posts
Hey I'm new to the yak club myself. I have done alot of research and talked to alot of people and as a beginner and the price you can beat the pelican castaway 116. I just bought one on Thursday. I went out for the first time yesterday evening and it is very sturdy and comfortable. But if you have a lol deeper pockets than myself I would say the redfish made by heritage or a hobie of course. Good luck and hope to see you out.

·
Registered
150 Posts