Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 327 Posts

·
Powerstroke Medic
6,251 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a certified Diesel technician i can come to you. 850-736-547eight i specialize in powerstroke. Also Work on cummins cat perkins duramax Detroit international nissan mercedes John deere and kubota pretty much anything. Also Do hydraulic repairs

·
Registered
5,564 Posts
Wirelessly posted

How do you tune a '04 Duramax, other than change oil and filters??....serious question

·
Powerstroke Medic
6,251 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Pretty much on a Diesel now a days a tune is just fuel System cleaning and changing fuel filters. In My opinion if u want more Power or mileage upgrade ur intake and exhaust. Most trannies wont hold Too much upgrades.

·
Powerstroke Medic
6,251 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Snagged Line said:
Wirelessly posted

How do you tune a '04 Duramax, other than change oil and filters??....serious question
Duramax depends on early or late build 04 You can get a Bit more boot out of your turbo for cheap.

·
Auburn Grad - 1999
3,547 Posts
Had saintsfann76 aka Roy come over and do a little work on my truck yesterday. He was very knowledgabe and did a great job at a very reasonable price. Just wanted to give him a plug. If you got any diesel work you need done he can probably save you some $ and do it right in your drive way. Thanks again Roy!

·
Powerstroke Medic
6,251 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Had a baffler this a.m at work had a a 6.0 would shut down all Kinds of codes. Map icp baro app Codes wouldnt Start back up. Checked for 5 Volt vref volts at icp. Had battery voltage at each sensor big no no. Chased wiring down found exposed wires rubbing on turbo solenoid. Repaired wires rechecked volts all within specs. Multiplex wiring at It's finest.

·
Registered
804 Posts