Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
2,002 Posts
$300... not the way I go through finders. LOL
Get the extended warranty thru west marine for like $35-40 can swap it out for factory warranty period plus 2 years no questions asked I've swapped out my 385ci twice and still have well over a year left

·
Registered
2,002 Posts
Not a bad idea. Need to get back out there and get some of those 25" snapper you were catching out at the barges.
Man its tough fishing at the barges now I fished sat and the best I could manage was 19" I start a 4/10 job on the 24 so ill be off on Fridays for about a year so maybe we can get after some fish

·
Registered
781 Posts
is this what i need

getting ready to buy a FF for my outback, Is this the deal i've been waiting on. Can i use the dsi if I mount it thru hual. I'm new at all this so any info would be greatly helped. thanks

·
Registered
781 Posts
Not a bad idea. Need to get back out there and get some of those 25" snapper you were catching out at the barges.
Coaltrain, I can walk a little now. It wont be long and I'll be ready to go fishing. P.S. DON'T GET SHOT IN THE LEG RIGHT BEFORE FISHING SEASON IS GETTING GOOD:(

·
Tangle Master
3,310 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Donny what the heck happened? Yes this is the deal. But a dsi transducers must be in the water to work correctly. Which means a scupper mount or a deployment arm. Or you can mount the transducer to your rudder.

·
Tangle Master
3,310 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Coaltrain I agree. Get the extended warranty. I want one of these units bad. But I am not sure its going to happen with what I have going on financially.

·
Registered
537 Posts
Man its tough fishing at the barges now I fished sat and the best I could manage was 19" I start a 4/10 job on the 24 so ill be off on Fridays for about a year so maybe we can get after some fish
Right on. Fridays are my days. Just shoot me a text if you still got my number.

·
Registered
537 Posts