Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm trying to plan a major inshore tournament in March 2008. Problem: I'm a total novice and have no clue what I'm doing. It's already in the works and is definitely going to happen and it's going to be big. We already have several largecompanies involved.I want to make this the best tournament in the area so I would greatly appreciate all input.

What do you want that other tournaments aren't doing?

What do you not want?

What categories would you like to fish?

What type of fish (Redfish, sheephead, etc)?

Any other tips, tricks or suggestions?

Thank You!

:bowdown

·
Registered
684 Posts
You'll probably get more responses if folks know who thier talking with. Who are ya? Whose backing this thing? Why? Etc..... If you look and read through this forum you'll answer alot of those questions. If you want some major participation make it affordable to enter have a division for kids and lady anglers. Have some cool stuff at the weigh in for spectators and to promote the sport. Sharks seem to bring a crowd around here.Also the recent casting contests seems to be a good draw. I'm sure you'll get some others to chime in on this soon.

·
Registered
1,555 Posts
For March Trout, Redfish, Flounder. I think I know who you are. Not personally though. But if the fees are not to steep and you have some good activities for the folks to come out to the weigh in. Sounds like a great idea and keep me posted..

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Sunrise Marine in Mary Esther in going to sponsor the main tournament. We just picked up Skeeter Boats so we wanted to show them off. :) Cumulus Radio (Z96, Cat Country) is teaming up with us and will be bringing in more sponsors. I'll keep you posted as they come on board. If you know of anyone else that would like to get involved let me know.

·
Registered
455 Posts