Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1,150 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I am fairly new to hunting and I would like to have all the tips I can get. Last year was the first time I hunted and I didn't have much luck. So here's some questions....Do I hunt scrape/rub lines, do I put scent in the scrapes? Do I use attractants, if so what kind would you recommend? Spring/summer plot seed? Fall/winter seed? I was going to plant oats, wheat, rye for my fall/winter plot, is that good enough or is there something else I should plant? What time do you find deer move most? Tips on hunting the rut and early bow season? Any tips/advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

·
Registered
3,334 Posts
Hello, I am fairly new to hunting and I would like to have all the tips I can get. Last year was the first time I hunted and I didn't have much luck. So here's some questions....Do I hunt scrape/rub lines, do I put scent in the scrapes? Do I use attractants, if so what kind would you recommend? Spring/summer plot seed? Fall/winter seed? I was going to plant oats, wheat, rye for my fall/winter plot, is that good enough or is there something else I should plant? What time do you find deer move most? Tips on hunting the rut and early bow season? Any tips/advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.