Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hunting in the area of Pine Barren Rd. and Hwy. 164 this year. I am new to that area. Does anyone know what the hog population is around there?

·
Registered
6,327 Posts
If my ex-wife is around there ..... PLUS ONE MORE!!!!

Ahhahhaahhaahhaaa!!!:moon

·
Registered
136 Posts
i used to hunt that area a lot and have never seen any hogs there before but thats not saying it hasn't chaged either over the last couple of years . i know some people that hunt over there too and they have never said anything about it either .

·
Registered
913 Posts
Rammer Jammer andI hunted that area for a couple of years and never once saw a hog but that was 10 years ago things could have changed by now.

·
Registered
433 Posts
Ithaca37 (9/10/2008)Yeah, I didn't think so but I was holding out for hope.
Why in the world would you WANT hogs on your lease ? I know they are fun to shoot and great to throw on the grill, but you obviously haven't had to pay to replant enough food plots if you want them there... Deer won't hang around with them around either

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Oh I know, but it is not one I plan on planting. Nothing has turned over my feeder so I am assuming there are no hogs.

·
Apex
1,348 Posts
I have hunted that area for years and have never seen a hog. There are a few killed every year and when I say a few its less than 10. Last year i witnessed 2 or so brought back to the club.

·
Registered
158 Posts