Pensacola Fishing Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
301 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alright men, its Turkey Day coming and I finally will have a number of days I can get out and fish...boat is running and ready to fly, but my lights are giving me fits right now...I have been running a quick and dirty rig of PVC with two 100w wadding lights mounted up, but the fixtures are about 3 years old now and having some wiring problems, not keeping constant power...so screw those, I'm no electrician so I am just going to junk the set and start a new...my question, where in town can I find some good but fairly priced LED's to mount up before wednesday? I'm a PVC engineer like most here so the rigging up part won't be hard, just need to know what are the best recommended LED set ups readily available to me here in Pensacola?? Any feedback from you guys will be much appreciated!

·
Registered
301 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
and a side note, they don't have to be LED's, I just know they are better on power then halogens and don't burn as hot...and I'm not going to get too crazy buying generators and such, too much work for me to fish ;)

·
Registered
301 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Anybody?? I'm just asking for a quick name drop is all, gimme your favorite shop in town, bulbs and fixtures to buy at Lowes, whatever, just want to get something reliable and in the water by Wednesday!!!

·
Registered
377 Posts
Only place I can think of is Walmart with those Starfire lights. I ordered my underwater lights which are Aqua Stars but don't even use them anymore. I went the gen route with above water lights. If you were in the Crestview area I could of gave you deal on them. Good luck....think the run is bout over :/

·
Registered
301 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·