Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,463 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Read some posts on PFF about Half Hitch. Stopped in yesterday. Good selection and good prices. Folks were very knowledgeable and friendly. They will be getting my business. Spread the word.

·
Jiggin Finatic
8,543 Posts
Half Hitch huh where?

·
Registered
2,689 Posts
I've had some good experiences and some bad experiences...when I have to use half hitch (when i'm in the destin/navarre area) I try to always do business with dwayne at the navarre store. Super nice guy

·
Jiggin Finatic
8,543 Posts
biggamefishr (4/13/2010)I've had some good experiences and some bad experiences...when I have to use half hitch (when i'm in the destin/navarre area) I try to always do business with dwayne at the navarre store. Super nice guy
Thats what I'm talking about!!!

·
Registered
43 Posts
i have been going to the one in Panama City for about 14yrs, have never had a problem getting GOOD info out of the staff, and if they don't know, they will get an answer for you. Biggest problem I see with them is that they cant afford to pay the amount of staff they need to keep up with the amount of business they have so you may have to wait a few minutes, well worth the information and know how they are willing to part with, ANYONE who is new to the area or to fishing should check em out. ANYONE who has fished for years, check em out.

·
Registered
778 Posts
I only get to the Destin store a couple of times a year but I am always impressed by their selection of tackle. About the only store I have ever been in that carries Owner hooks in the bulk packs. Their jig making supplies is top notch also. They put the Bass Pro in Destin to shame. Just goes to show there will always be a place for the independant tackle shop.

·
Registered
3,381 Posts