Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

FOBS instead of fletchings?

3K views 15 replies 11 participants last post by  Paul Morris 
SPECKDECK (10/16/2007)Very interesting. But, I watched the demo videos and had some questions. He claims that the air moving into the circle moves slower than that on the outside producing lift. I'm no expert, but I do make my living flying, and that statement that he made doesn't exactly go along with the laws of physics. Heavier air on the inside produces lift normally. It could reduce drag. Besides, if the air flow is equal all the way around, how does it lift anything. Stabilize maybe, but lift, I don't know??? Interesting concept though. I'd like to see it in action.
Meanwhile, I'm sticking to the blazer 2 inchers!!! If it ain't broke, don't fix it!