Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5,757 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
wow...I keep seeing posts that say PFF is a "family" always willing to share and help out another pff member, yet you're telling me no info is available because your trying to protect your "honey holes?" Maybe I should restate the question. I'm new to gigging...meaning I've been 2 times and have not seen a fish. Is there a certain time or set of conditions that are better than others to hunt? Are you telling me that the only way to find this information is to read a book and go hunting? Notice I said nothing of where in the bay I'll be going...just what conditions. SO....anybody else out there willing to help with some basics? Oh, and YES, I am as willing as you to get up and go at 12AM or 2 or whatever. Just seems intelligent to get some info before wasting my time.

Let me explain. We will help you with your boat, your lights, your gigs and gear. But we are not going to tell you where to go.

Giving out that info on a public forum is Suicide. Telling you in person may be a option, but we don't know who you would tell.

If you post on here where you go, expect company of many boats.

·
Registered
1,519 Posts
If you have been only 2 times then its way to early to get discouraged. If you expect to gigg flounder every time you go then this sport is not for you. Just keep at it. Your luck will change! Keep a log of where you went, what the tide and wind was doing, what the moon was doing. On the nights that you get some take note. Look for nights with the same conditions in the future and see if you can come up with some sort of pattern. Its hard to out guess a flounder but some times they mess up and you can get a few. Good Luck and pateience. ><(((*>

·
Registered
2,285 Posts