Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ive been using alum arrows for quite sometime now. havent had a chance to shoot anything and its time for new vanes. should i just save that money and go with the carbons or stick with the alum. need some opinions. plus im prob going to invest in a new sight if i get carbon arrows so i need some advice on a good pin sight as well. thanks

kevin

·
Registered
478 Posts
You'll probably get all kinds of different opinions on this one,but if it was me I would change to carbon.They are lighter and you don't have to worry about them bending.I've been shooting the same dozen for about 4 years and have killed 13 deer and 5 hogs with them.

·
Registered
21 Posts
I made the switch two years ago, and i love shooting the carbons. Light, fast, and flat shooting... makes me wonder why i didn't switch sooner.

·
Registered
393 Posts
I would go with the carbon arrows. I made the switch last year and they are more durable and are lighter so they shoot a little faster. I shoot the Beman's and love them. As far as a pin sight goes it is hard to beat the Copper John Dead Nuts. It is simple and made of aluminum so it is very durable. It also is not so expensive it will break the pocket book. If you are not worried about the money thing look at the fuse sights. I bought one of these this past year and man is it sweet. It has suppressors built in so it is quiet as hell. The pins are also made of metal so they will not break or tweak on you. Either sight is good and there are many other good ones out there but I like durability. By the way I had a buddy shoot a seven point this past weekend in full velvet. He shot it with the two blade Rage broadheads and I have never seen an entrance hole like that. It must have been a 3" cut. Man those things are devastating. I may have to make the change.

·
Auburn Grad - 1999
3,548 Posts