Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Jiggin Finatic
8,548 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright all you archery guru's. My son just bought me a Hoyt Havetec for Christmas and now I have to buy carbon arrows. Which ones are the best. I have always shot Easton XX75's and they have never let me down, but my son says he didn't buy me a state of the art bow for me to shoot aluminums. So fire away. I'm no greenhorn to archery,just to carbons, I have been shooting deer with a bow since 1980.

·
Registered
393 Posts
I shoot the Beamen ICS hunter arrows and really like them. If i didnt shoot them I would probably shoot the Easton axis arrows. Spend the extra money and it will pay you back in the long run. I shoot the hoyt vetrix bow I think you will really like your new bow.

·
Registered
213 Posts
i shoot kill and love both

REDHEAD carbon fury 350

BEMAN carbon venture 500 ics

both are very fast shooting and straight also i use muzzy4-blade broadheads they are awesome nice product.

·
Jiggin Finatic
8,548 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
which ones, they only make a dozen different models.

·
Registered
149 Posts
Walmart's 6075 Terminator Carbon Express..8,00 a piece but super straight shooting and I'm on my 3rd year with them...Tehy are very similiar to the Redheads

·
Registered
954 Posts
My .02 Shoot what looks good to you...to a point! Latley I have been using the Easton Axis 340 with Blazer vanes. They are very consistent and the only ones that I have broken are the 2 that did't pass thru!!

I have a question..has any one tried the FOB "vanes" I just order a set to set how they shoot...I'll let you know! I watced a guy shoot a 3 inch group at 100yds on youtube.com???

Attachments

·
Jiggin Finatic
8,548 Posts
Discussion Starter #11