Pensacola Fishing Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
SaltWaterDave
1,852 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I realize this will seem a little odd, people who know me will vouch for me though...

I usually have some free time on my hands (sometimes lots!), I am interested in learning something new. I work offshore (10+years) and I have lots of experience in many things that are hands on. I work with electronics, hydraulics, fiber optics and all things mechanic. I am willing to work for you for expenses like mileage and educational costs plus whatever you consider fair to learn a trade or several more trades for that matter in exchange for experience and possibly a future position in your company should I decide to move on from my current career or should an event happen that would hasten the decision for me. I realize that there may be expenses like workman's comp or the like to have me work for you and we could iron those details out. I would rather not have to pay to work for you but I also understand that there is an investment in my own future that would have to be made.

Maybe there is a particular need in your business that you just can't find someone to fill. Maybe that would require some special training? I am willing to work with you to get that training to help your business succeed, which will also solidify my value to you and my own future. I am not dependent on any offer for my livelihood, I am not looking for 100% full time employment, but rather an opportunity to learn something new and consider a future that is yet to be determined.

I am dependable, willing, able and trustworthy. Crystal clean driving record and a 100% clean back ground. I don't smoke or use drugs. I have a dependable vehicle.