Double Spacing - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > Suggestions & Support > Pensacolafishing.com Site Issues Forum

Like Tree5Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-14-2018, 10:47 AM   #1
US ARMY 2d ID VETERAN
Sailfish
 
CurDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Homeless
Posts: 1,897
Default Double Spacing

Don't know if anyone else is having this problem, But every time I post, it double spaces each sentence?



I always go to Preview Post to check and proofread before posting, and it double spaces there too. I correct it, and post, and I have to edit each time

to close the spacing.



What's Wrong?
CurDog is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-14-2018, 11:16 AM   #2
EAT-SLEEP-GO FISHING
White Marlin
 
fishwalton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: De Funiak Springs, FL
Posts: 3,669
Default

Never heard of that one. Maybe a setting has changed in the setup??
fishwalton is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-14-2018, 01:26 PM   #3
Senior Member
White Marlin
 
H2OMARK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Orrville/Lillian
Posts: 2,854
Default

Russians?
Snagged Line and Boat-Dude like this.
__________________
"Call someplace Paradise, Kiss it goodbye" The Eagles
____________________
Sea Hunt Ultra 210
231 Proline WA (sold )
1902 Century Bay
14 Rogue Skiff
14 Big Jon Duck Boat
17 Pierre Marquette canoe
11 Ocean Kayak
H2OMARK is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 11-14-2018, 02:58 PM   #4
Senior Member
Blue Marlin
 
Snagged Line's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,220
Default

I

Have

Not

Had

Any

Problems

Such

As

You

Describe??



.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Capt.Ernie likes this.
__________________
I knew a Mathematician who was deathly afraid of negative numbers. He would stop at nothing to avoid them.
Snagged Line is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-14-2018, 06:45 PM   #5
Administrator
Grouper
 
admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 940
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CurDog View Post
Don't know if anyone else is having this problem, But every time I post, it double spaces each sentence?



I always go to Preview Post to check and proofread before posting, and it double spaces there too. I correct it, and post, and I have to edit each time

to close the spacing.



What's Wrong?

This is a quirk with the forum software. Its a known bug, the developers (vBulletin not us) have not given a timeline for a patch for it.
-Philip
admin is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-14-2018, 07:29 PM   #6
Senior Member
Grand Slam
 
sealark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Pensacola, Sherman Cove Marina
Posts: 8,352
Default

It could also be from keyboard you are using. Check the settings in keyboard.
Capt.Ernie likes this.
__________________
I Dont know where I'm going but I damn sure know where i've been
sealark is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-14-2018, 08:40 PM   #7
Senior Member
Trigger
 
Capt.Ernie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: In the South
Posts: 207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sealark View Post
it could also be from keyboard you are using. Check the settings in keyboard.


Name:  agree.jpg
Views: 32
Size:  3.2 KB
Capt.Ernie is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-15-2018, 01:03 AM   #8
US ARMY 2d ID VETERAN
Sailfish
 
CurDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Homeless
Posts: 1,897
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sealark View Post
It could also be from keyboard you are using. Check the settings in keyboard.

lol, Think I'll just wait for them to get a patch
CurDog is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-15-2018, 11:35 AM   #9
Administrator
Grouper
 
admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 940
Default

Hi there,

Can you give this a try?

Go to Control Panel>Edit Options>Message Editor Interface

From there, try switching the settings for the "Message Editor Interface". The default settings in "Enhanced", so perhaps try Standard or Basic and see if that improves.

Ed
admin is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-15-2018, 05:20 PM   #10
Senior Member
Grand Slam
 
sealark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Pensacola, Sherman Cove Marina
Posts: 8,352
Default

I should have included, I was talking about when using cell phone with a different keyboard. A1 type keyboard is mine with verizon.
__________________
I Dont know where I'm going but I damn sure know where i've been
sealark is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Pensacola Fishing Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
How Did You Find Us?
Tell us how you heard about Pensacola Fishing Forum.

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 RC 2
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.