Looking for fishing partners, Shalimar - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > Misc. Forums > Need A Crew? Need A Ride?

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Bluecape
  • 1 Post By CaptainPJ

Old 04-15-2018, 10:36 AM   #1
Snapper

Default Looking for fishing partners, Shalimar

I am looking for someone to fish with, would prefer someone who is experienced in fishing the area. I work for myself and am able to fish during the week and would like to find some guys who can go when I can. I have a 2014 31xs cape horn with twin yamaha 300's, garmin electronics, epirb, garmin inreach, auto pilot, radar, and lots of top end gear. I am wanting to do more fishing at the edge and beyond, trolling, deep dropping, etc. Not looking for free loaders! Will be expected to share expenses and help with cleanup! I am a Navy veteran, licensed CG captain, and gun toting, voting conservative. Liberals and snowflakes need not apply! I keep my boat at Two Georges Marina (formerly Shalimar Yacht Basin) in Shalimar where I also live. If you think you might like to fish with me, reply here or shoot me a PM. Thanks!
aquaholic likes this.
Bluecape is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-15-2018, 11:48 AM   #2
Trigger

I always thought a good fishing crew is the most important things you can do to insure the success of your trips. A good crew is harder to find than a good wife.
My experience is the people that were boat owners, and former boat owners were the best people to fish with.
Another great thing to do is befriend other like minded boat owners. Share info with them, fish the same areas the same time, generally mirror each others activities while out on the water and learn from one another.
Bluecape likes this.
CaptainPJ is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-17-2018, 05:00 PM   #3
Cigar Minnow

Default New to Area