spearfishing - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > Scuba Forums > Spearfishing

Old 10-11-2013, 10:11 PM   #1
Cigar Minnow

Default spearfishing

I'm new to scuba diving only 5 logged dives so far and I want to start spearfishing and logging as many dives as possible
I'm a free diver and I spearfish with that often so I am very comfortable with the water
I do not have a boat so I will have to be a tag along but I can help with gas etc.
I also have to rent scuba gear as I just started and will have to slowly buy my own so I we will need in advanced so I can rent.
very eager to get out there and start
bowwilson is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-11-2013, 11:04 PM   #2
LyterKillsLing
Grouper

Freedive.... How deep are you willing to dive? Or comfortable with? Are you certified in Freediving And are you experienced with shooting fish while Freediving?
FreeDiver is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-11-2013, 11:11 PM   #3
Cigar Minnow

free diving I normally get aroun20-25 feet I could go deeper but that's normally my cruise area and I'm really comfortable when its clear that's why I got in to scuba for bigger fish and so the clarity didn't matter
I've shot Spanish and sheephead
I'm not certified in it I didn't even know you could get a cert in it actually
bowwilson is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-11-2013, 11:42 PM   #4
LyterKillsLing
Grouper

Roger, I was asking cause we need a camera man. But we're silent hunting past 50. And as for certs, Check out immersion or FII Freediving. It's a solid way to hunt a lot more in a days time and be silently tuned in with the environment but it has it's risks. Dive safe.
FreeDiver is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-13-2013, 08:21 AM   #5
Cigar Minnow

Quote:
Originally Posted by FreeDiver View Post