red snapper spearfishing dive boat - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > Scuba Forums > Spearfishing

Old 05-08-2014, 10:00 PM   #1
tmc
Cigar Minnow

Default red snapper spearfishing dive boat

Hi,
does anyone know of a small group spearfishing dive boat available for a day or 2 the first week of red snapper season in Panama City or Destin for 2 guys. I have been spearfishing for over 25 years mostly in the Keys and Bahamas. I have made a few dives in P.C. and Destin. My son is 22 and has been diving since he was 10 years old. Any contacts would be appreciated
Thanks,
tmc
tmc is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-08-2014, 10:17 PM   #2
Grand Slam

I plan to dive Pensacola if you want to come over this way. We usually dive 4-5 guys in teams and live boat. Not a charter but I you're willing to split expenses we could make it happen.
jspooney is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-08-2014, 10:28 PM   #3
tmc
Cigar Minnow

I appreciate the invite-- I am not familiar with Pensacola area so do you dive the wrecks and bridge spans or do you dive live hard bottom on anchor or marker float and line weight? I know the weather has a lot to do with where you go and how far out but on a normal day how deep and do you drift dive?
thanks,
tmc
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-08-2014, 10:32 PM   #4
Grand Slam

The answer is yes. We do all of the above. Usually dive 100-120' but the first week of snapper season will have fish everywhere so we could stay closer in. I love hard natural bottom and have tons of spots. Also have several public and private spots. Pretty much a little of everything. Used to anchor, but have started to drop a marker buoy and live boat.
Old 05-09-2014, 09:19 PM   #5
tmc
Cigar Minnow

HI jspooney,