New to P.Cola, Awaiting IFS - Looking for other Spearos - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > Scuba Forums > Spearfishing

Old 08-05-2017, 06:46 PM   #1
Cigar Minnow

Default New to P.Cola, Awaiting IFS - Looking for other Spearos

Hey Everyone,

Just moved out here and awaiting IFS/Flight school with the Marine Corps. I'm relatively new to spearfishing and freediving; l'm looking for other spearos that want to free dive and could possibly teach me new skills; eager to learn and get out into the water. Was actually thinking about going out tomorrow.
g-ski89 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-07-2017, 12:18 AM   #2
Cigar Minnow

Quote:
Originally Posted by g-ski89 View Post
Hey Everyone,

Just moved out here and awaiting IFS/Flight school with the Marine Corps. I'm relatively new to spearfishing and freediving; l'm looking for other spearos that want to free dive and could possibly teach me new skills; eager to learn and get out into the water. Was actually thinking about going out tomorrow.
Hey there I'm in the same boat, should be finishing IFS in the next 2 weeks. I'll probably check out that reef near Fort Pickens tomorrow morning, PM me your number and we'll make something work!

-Neil
cg5515 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-08-2017, 12:55 PM   #3
Cigar Minnow

Hey Neil, it wouldn't let me PM you, not sure why.

But whenever you wanna meet up and go spearfishing let me know. I've been out to couple of spots, but lately the weather has been terrible along with the visibility. I've been to the Fort Pickens jetty, I think, and wasn't able to see anything. I've also been out to Park East snorkeling reef and that was pretty cool. I'm looking to get a jet ski sometime this week and we can go out a few miles. Here's my number 315-559-8259. I'm awaiting IFS so I'm pretty much free whenever.