Trip tomorrow - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > Blue Water Fishing > Blue Water Fishing - General Q & A

Like Tree9Likes

Old 02-23-2017, 08:34 PM   #1
Ruby Red Lip

Default Trip tomorrow

New to the board and reel fishing in general. Planning on heading out to Vk area, possibly Petronius, in the morning since the forecast looks favorable. Anyone else heading out or heard anything about where the bft and yft are located? We're going to be leaving from Ft Morgan @ 4 am. Hoping not to miss the bite, but may very well. First tuna (fingers crossed) trip in the H2O Junky for a bunch of spearos turned linemen. Blah blah blah, any help or guidance would be greatly appreciated. In the future would be more than willing to take experienced folKS out on my boat or pay my way on yours to learn the ropes. As mentioned before, complete newb, but eager to learn.
Hatman013 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-23-2017, 08:42 PM   #2
Cigar Minnow

I am in the same boat as you, although I am waiting for a few real calm days before I head that far. It one of those things where you can have all the knowledge and research in your head its just a matter of applying it. Let me know how it goes. Good luck
Vandellism is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-23-2017, 09:44 PM   #3
Sailfish

Petronious usely holds quality yellowfin any of them you will be able to jig Blackfin but during the day they will be deep main thing about finding yellowfin clean water and watch bottom machine if you see some decent marks setup a drift start chunking.then repeat.Goodluck look forward to your report my buddys out therenow i couldn't go because of work
24ft fishmaster is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-23-2017, 09:50 PM   #4
Ruby Red Lip