Need some fishing advice... - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > Piers and Bridges > Piers and Bridges - General Q & A

Old 10-16-2009, 09:06 AM   #1
Cigar Minnow

Default Need some fishing advice...

Hi everybody, im new to the gulf and ive been looking for a good fishing spot for about 5 months now and i havent had much luck. i usually fish from the bridge on cervantes or some little boat dock..i think its called bayview..its right off the 3 mile bridge headed into gulf breeze off to the right. anyways i have yet to catch too much of anything besides croaker and catfish..i have caught 2 really nice sized blue fish but thats about it. maybe its the bait that im using. ive tried fresh, frozen, and non refridgerated shrimp, worms, cut fresh bait, squid...and so far nothing really seams to work. i would like to catch something of a decent size more the 2 or 3 lbs like ive caught recently. maybe a couple of Red fish or spanish. to be honest im really not used to fishing in salt water and could use all the advice i can get. im contemplating renting a boat for an hour or so or have someone take me out if i could so that i can try my luck..long story short if ANYONE can help me i desparately need it!
ameture fisherman is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-16-2009, 09:42 AM   #2
Sailfish

Default RE: Need some fishing advice...

you need to catch up with CCC and go fishing with him. PM him and go one night.
angus_cow_doctor is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-16-2009, 11:29 PM   #3
Cigar Minnow