flounder lights - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > Inshore Fishing / Surf Fishing > Flounder Gigging

Old 04-19-2012, 10:09 AM   #1
bangsticks
Mingo

Default flounder lights

Im new to this . Does anyone design and install flounder lights in pcola.
Thanks
bangsticks is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-19-2012, 12:58 PM   #2
Blue Marlin

Hmmmmm! I play with them a Lot. LOL

My 150watt HPS units that have Cap's in them will be For sale soon.

Custom Louvers and a 110V cooling fan also.

X-Shark is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-19-2012, 01:17 PM   #3
bangsticks
Mingo

Nice set up im getting a 21 ft blazer bay . I wanna be able to quick disconnect when not using
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-19-2012, 09:23 PM   #4
Trigger

I got my lights at a place off North Palafox just past the 9 mile road intersection...fair price (less than $70 total I think) but you'll have to install, he didn't seem to have the facilities for that...they're submerged lights and two of em run on a hot marine battery for at least 4-6 hours...they're good for starting out at least and keep me happy...a lot of guys on here have a few dollars tied up in their rigs and no doubt they catch more fish then me so their return is worth the effort...but I still eat well and and have fun too! End result, find something you are happy with and works well with your boat, keep in mind how much water you draw and the depth you'll be stabbing in to better determine how you should set your lights...trial and error is what I have found taught me the most on the topic, which isn't much mind you good luck! And I'm sure others will jump in here soon with all sorts of cool lights that are probably better then the ones I've got!!! lol
jhamilton226 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-19-2012, 09:35 PM   #5
bangsticks
Mingo