Flounder giging in escambia bay? - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > Inshore Fishing / Surf Fishing > Flounder Gigging

Old 05-03-2011, 12:08 PM   #1
Mingo

Default Flounder giging in escambia bay?

I've been wanting to do some flounder giging, and was wondering if anyone would be willing to share their spots in escambia bay? I am new at it, but have the basic idea, so any extra tips would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-03-2011, 04:08 PM   #2
Trigger

I have never been Flounder gigging before, but I believe that you will be able to hold back the tide before these guys give up their spots... Not trying to be ugly, just saying... Good luck with your search. Hope you limit out.
I have always been told that most men will give up their wife before giving up a fishing hole.
ONEOLDCHIEF is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-03-2011, 06:59 PM   #3
Grouper

Default Good hunting

Afternoon Justin
Chief is right about paticular spots. Some advice I can give is google the area you are going to and look for shallow flats that come from out of deep water. The mouth of creeks has been good to me in the past. The best advice is just putting in time looking, cause everyone that is consistent spent the time to be consistent. You may go a couple times with meager results, but you are learning and then one night wham, First good spot found. Mark it to memory and also the conditions for that night,wind,tide,water clarity, time of year and night. It's funny how sometimes all these things have to work together to have a good night. By next year you should have several go-to areas that you will have confidence in.
GOOD HUNTING
bamafan611
bamafan611 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-03-2011, 09:01 PM   #4
Sailfish

Wirelessly posted

What Bama611 said