Orange beach - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > Inshore Fishing / Surf Fishing > Surf Fishing - General Q & A

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By sbrettphill

Old 05-10-2019, 09:31 PM   #1
Cigar Minnow

Default Orange beach

Hey guys my family and I will be down the first of June I am pretty new to surf fishing but want to try when we are there ! First off will this time of the year even be worth trying . Second what is the best bait for then and what colors thank you in advance !
Robo5771 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-10-2019, 09:36 PM   #2
Bearded Brotula
Grand Slam

Just depends. I go to the beach with shrimp, fish bites and a flea rake. See which one works best. As far as time of year, you're good.
Old 05-10-2019, 10:26 PM   #3
Mingo

As Mr Fish said on baits. If you have little ones with you or get bored waiting for a hit in the trough on the big rig, bring a lightweight setup rigged with a split shot, tiny hook, and small bits of shrimp for whiting, just beyond the wave break.
sbrettphill is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-11-2019, 01:17 PM   #4
Cigar Minnow

Thanks guys for the advice I will be doing that . What about casting while waiting on something to take the beach pole ?
Robo5771 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-13-2019, 12:49 PM   #5
Mingo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robo5771 View Post
Hey guys my family and I will be down the first of June I am pretty new to surf fishing but want to try when we are there ! First off will this time of the year even be worth trying . Second what is the best bait for then and what colors thank you in advance !