Fort Morgan next week!! Basics? - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > Inshore Fishing / Surf Fishing > Surf Fishing - General Q & A

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By BlackHogDown

Old 07-07-2015, 08:30 PM  
Ruby Red Lip

Default Fort Morgan next week!! Basics?

This is what I have so far also not pictured I have hooks and pyramid weights also several rigs tied up what am I missing yet? Along with my 10ft surf pole I'm bringing a 7ft and 6.6ft that I use for bass fishing one loaded with 14lb braid and another will be 10lb mono this is my first time and I know a lot of it is luck and knowin where to go but I'd like to catch some rays, pomps, black or red drum, trout, and shark not after monsters just want some to fill my freezer so if it's legal I'll keep it. Thanks ahead of time for any and all info!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Crs89 is offline   Quick reply to this message

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-07-2015, 09:19 PM  
Sailfish

Read some of Chris's reports in surf reports, then go visit him at his shop in gulf shores and try and get him to talk. He's the reigning surf fishing champ on the forum. I read and reread and read one more time all his posts. He knows his stuff
halo1 is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 07-07-2015, 10:53 PM  
Master of Disaster
White Marlin