Want to put my 4 year old on some reds - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > Inshore Fishing / Surf Fishing > Inshore Fishing - General Q&A

Like Tree1Likes

Old 06-14-2014, 10:01 PM   #1
Cigar Minnow

Default Want to put my 4 year old on some reds

Hey everyone I am new to Pensacola, and new to the site as well but I am just looking for some places I could take my son fishing and maybe get him onto some reds or specks or anything for that matter. Any information would be awesome and I would be forever grateful, he is a great kid and just loves to fish!!
Cuddy52 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-15-2014, 01:34 AM   #2
Grouper

take him to the pier let him catch hardtails or any bait on sabikis and hope someone catches a king that will make his day just seeing the fish thats what got me into it
weedline is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-15-2014, 02:00 AM   #3
Young Pier Rat
Snapper

Quote:
Originally Posted by weedline View Post
take him to the pier let him catch hardtails or any bait on sabikis and hope someone catches a king that will make his day just seeing the fish thats what got me into it
I agree with taking him to the pier too. As long as he can catch some fish, he will be happy. Big hardtails can pull drag on a reel too...
Jackin' 'Em Up is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-15-2014, 01:18 PM   #4
Kim
Blue Marlin