Tides - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > Inshore Fishing / Surf Fishing > Inshore Fishing - General Q&A

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By yakmedic 5

Old 09-19-2015, 10:10 AM   #1
Ruby Red Lip

Default Tides

Hi folks I'm still learning. I would like to know what is your favorite tide to fish on and why? Y'all have helped me a lot this past year. I'm just trying to dial everything in know. Thanks everyone.
yakmedic 5 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-19-2015, 10:47 AM   #2
Blue Marlin

My best advise is keep an open mind

there is a good bite during the beginning and end of water movement there is also a good bite during incoming and outgoing tides and slack tides

all based on location - what type bottom contour - and targeted species

Im not saying don't pay attention to the tides but I am saying take note of the tide and remember where you were weather it was a good or bad bite.

same goes for time of day and season

for instance there is a great afternoon bite in the summer in the hottest time of day.
there is also a great night bite in the winter coldest time of night.

Just get out there and make your own statements that's honestly the best advise I think I can give you.

Last edited by LIM-IT-OUT; 09-19-2015 at 10:49 AM.
LIM-IT-OUT is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-19-2015, 10:53 AM   #3
Blue Marlin

I use to think a high outgoing tide in the morning - first light was best... its good 4sure but limited your fishing will consist of maybe 3 hrs some people put all there eggs into those 3 hours and then get off the water, which is fine but learning how to adjust with time of day and tide will guarantee for a higher catch ratio

a afternoon incoming or outgoing tide / bite pays much higher dividends *** same can be said for night..... while still taking advantage of first or last light bite

Last edited by LIM-IT-OUT; 09-19-2015 at 10:59 AM.