new to the navarre area looking for tips and pointers - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > Inshore Fishing / Surf Fishing > Inshore Fishing - General Q&A

Old 12-28-2011, 09:02 PM   #1
Cigar Minnow

Default new to the navarre area looking for tips and pointers

Hi,

I just moved to the Navarre area and I'm looking for some good fishing spots that are NOT the pier!
I'm also in the market for fishing buddies if anyone is interested... I was stationed in Germany for the past 5 years but I grew up fishing the golf coast in Texas and can't wait to get back to it!!
I'll be grateful for any and all replies and hope to hear from y'all soon!

Thanks!

Jay
fishing4life is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-28-2011, 10:48 PM   #2
Ruby Red Lip

Send a message via Skype™ to Rooster80

Hey welcome to the area fishing4life, I moved to Navarre 6 months ago and can offer a little bit of advice but I am new to saltwater fishing. In that amount of time I have decided I must be on the water in a boat this spring

So for now I surf fish and fish in different spots along the sound quite often. I caught a couple small redfish at the east river boat ramp this week. I was turned off of pier fishing during Cobia season when people trampled all over my soft tackle box to cast at one ( it is cool to see, but also crazy) . However, in the Cobia off season the pier can be a fun place to catch lots of Spanish when the time is right.

As of now I just take some live bait, some sand spikes and kick back and enjoy the beautiful weather and hope I get a bite. Hit me up with a pm if you ever want to go fishin.
Rooster80 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-29-2011, 10:30 AM   #3
The Yakslayer
Snapper