Matrix Under Popping Cork - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > Inshore Fishing / Surf Fishing > Inshore Fishing - General Q&A

Like Tree9Likes
  • 2 Post By SWAngler
  • 1 Post By jim t
  • 4 Post By LIM-IT-OUT
  • 2 Post By UncleMilty7

Old 08-05-2015, 07:07 PM   #1
Ruby Red Lip

Default Matrix Under Popping Cork

Anyone tried this with any luck? I'm new to fishing artificial bait but have had some luck with Matrix.
nickg122586 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-05-2015, 11:30 PM   #2
Snapper

Don't know about that. In Louisiana they use that type rig with great success all the time with just about any paddletail, but that is La...the sportsman capital of the US. Bare hook under a cork there could probably result in a hook-up.

Here it is a little more challenging. Worth a try though. Never know until you try. Problem is I'm guessing, is that what tail action you get will come only on the occasional pop of the cork, and with our clear waters as compared to the murky waters of La, that could, probably make a difference.
UncleMilty7 and LIM-IT-OUT like this.

Last edited by SWAngler; 08-05-2015 at 11:33 PM.
SWAngler is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-05-2015, 11:37 PM   #3
Neptune calls me "Daddy"
Grand Slam

For awhile it was called a "tourist rig", used by guides to get tourists to catch fish.

Now it's something pros use to catch fish.

Jim
LIM-IT-OUT likes this.
jim t is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-05-2015, 11:39 PM   #4
Reel Anglers
Trigger

ive never tried it but i bet it would work
Old 08-05-2015, 11:44 PM   #5
Blue Marlin

Popping corks will just add to your versatility. Great for stained water. But it has been known to just be a red fish killer in general.

Tight Lines and Good Fishin
Old 08-06-2015, 02:24 AM   #6
Blue Marlin

Watch "DockSide TV "Under the Cork"" on YouTube
http://youtu.be/5zRE6ODXOeI