King Fish - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > Inshore Fishing / Surf Fishing > Inshore Fishing - General Q&A

Like Tree6Likes

Old 04-29-2014, 06:36 PM   #1
Ruby Red Lip

Default King Fish

I am new to King fishing around here so I have a few questions.

1. If you troll dead cigar minnows what duster rig colors seem to work best?

2. Is it common to have luck to have success just off the second sand bar?

3. Do they hang around here until November?

I am not a tournament fisherman so don't think I am trying to pull one over on you. I am military and moved here from NC. Its me and my 6 year old son who I am trying to turn onto trolling.

Thanks for the help guys
minerva216 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-29-2014, 07:08 PM   #2
Grouper

Default Kings.

Color tends to vary but your on the right track. Different colors work different days. I always try and troll near channel markers and over structure. Slow trolling plugs work as well. Also look into rigging spoons behind number 2 and 3 planners. These techniques should keep you more than busy with the kings. By the way. What does your screen name mean.
KingMe!!! is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-29-2014, 07:17 PM   #3
Ruby Red Lip

Funny you ask, Minerva is the name of my boat. Minerva was the roman goddess of wisdom, arts , crafts, medicine, defense and magic. I know crazy name but my wife bought me the boat so I let her name it. The 217 comes from the model number of my boat.
minerva216 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-29-2014, 07:31 PM   #4
White Marlin