I Love FLounder But Cant Seem To Catch It Need Help - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > Inshore Fishing / Surf Fishing > Inshore Fishing - General Q&A

Old 04-08-2010, 12:11 PM   #1
Cigar Minnow

Default I Love FLounder But Cant Seem To Catch It Need Help

<SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic_ctlPanelBar_ctlTopicsRepeater__c tl1_lblFullMessage>Fishing is great I am still new at It have been teaching myself and so far not so bad But when it comes to flounder I dont know what I am doing is there anyone who would like to give me some tips as far as where, How, and when. I do fish on shore and off bridges and piers. I dont have a boat but still love to Fish.
Andreas is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-08-2010, 12:48 PM   #2
Trigger

Default RE: I Love FLounder But Cant Seem To Catch It Need Help

I feel for you. The only luck I have on the Flounder is during the Fall run and sometimes in the spring. I just cannot figure out where they live any other time of the year. I am really interested in any advice that may be given. I fish shore, boat, and kayak but cannot find teh wiley flat fish...

Reading with anticipation,

Chris
chasintales is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-11-2010, 08:00 PM   #3
Senior Yakker
White Marlin

I've had good luck trolling for them in my yak. A minnow-tipped jig head works, so long as it's heavy enough to bounce along the bottom. Do you have a yak?
Yakavelli is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-12-2010, 02:59 PM   #4
Cigar Minnow

No right now i dont i want one but just havent really looked. But i am going to just try a heavy jig head and try my luck
Old 04-12-2010, 06:13 PM   #5
Grand Slam