advice needed - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > Inshore Fishing / Surf Fishing > Inshore Fishing - General Q&A

Old 05-01-2012, 07:44 PM   #1
Cigar Minnow

Default advice needed

I'm a newbie to this forum and looking for a little inshore fishing and equipment advice. Staying up in Plantation harbor RV for May and June and would like to fish some. Will be in Wolf bay and around it in a 21' CC. I have plenty of casting reels, but no spinning reels. What would be a good rod reel combo. to have. I don't want to go high end or even close as these reels will be for guests, but I do want some salt water resistance. Are there some reels in the $30 to $40 range that would be suitable? What type line is best for either reel and lb test. I am in Louisiana, but have not fished in quite a while and looking to get back into it. Is Wolf bay a good fishing location? I realize this is pretty open ended, but I need to start somewhere and for the $90 out of state licens I would like to at least have a sporting chance. Any artificial bait recommendations would be appreciated too.
ptstlucie is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-01-2012, 08:34 PM   #2
Grouper