Info needed on fishing off of dauphin island AL - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > General Discussion > Reefs and Wrecks

Old 08-24-2011, 07:20 AM   #1
Trigger

Default Info needed on fishing off of dauphin island AL

Hey guys, i'm pretty new to all of this here. I've fished quite a few times off of dauphin island from shore, the cedar point pier and the dauphin island pier and have always caught something. Now i've just recently bought a 17' dc hydrasports and would like to take her out in a few weeks and do some fishing with her. I've never been out in mobile bay or off of dauphin island with a boat to fish, so i'm titally new at it. Could anyone maybe tell me where i could fish for what species? Unfortunately i could only go out like 10-20miles out max on really good conditions. Any good reefs within that range? Any good spots around dauphin island? Would appreciate any info immensely.
Thanks a lot,
Tight lines
-paolo
Paolo is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-24-2011, 10:26 AM   #2
I pegged my fishometer
Grouper