Work Boots - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > General Discussion > Off Topic

Old 04-22-2011, 01:03 PM   #1
Grouper

Default Work Boots

Hey guys,
I'm in search of some new work boots, I have been using a pair of timberlands for about 6 months and they are nearing the end. I work maintenance, and would like something waterproof/resistant. I can't really afford to drop $300 on a pair of red wings, so any suggestions would be great.

Thanks,
Ben
Apollo46 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-22-2011, 01:23 PM   #2
Sailfish

Default boos

tony lama at summerdale western ware.
CHUMM BUCKET is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-22-2011, 02:00 PM   #3
Snapper

Try Academy Sports and Outdoors. They have many different types at good prices.
acoustifunk is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-22-2011, 03:00 PM   #4
Sailfish

Default Boats? Boots?

I am probably the only guy who thought you were only getting 6 mos out of a work boat I gotta look closer...

Brent
Old 04-22-2011, 03:09 PM   #5
little ol me !
Snapper

I have been wearing a pair of Justin Work boots for the last 4 years. They make a slip on style, as well as a lace up style. All leather, steel toes, non-slip soles, and some sort of reinforced bottom, not sure if its steel or fiberglass or what. I have had them resoled 2-3 times.

With the all leather, you can work in some good Kiwi and make it somewhat water resistant....I have stood in puddles several inches deep, and not gotten wet, but that is after Kiwi'ing them up for a while.

I had the Slip on style, till work decided that they did not approve of a "cowboy style" boot, so I got the Lace up pair now.

Should run you about 80-100 bucks a pair. I got my last pair at the Circle J in Chumuckla.
billyk is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-22-2011, 04:02 PM   #6
Trigger