What do you try to Accomplish when buying your wife a Gift? - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > General Discussion > Off Topic

Old 03-16-2011, 09:16 PM   #1
Blue Marlin

Location: PC Fl., Orange Bch, Eufaula Al., Lake Seminole Ga. , Camden Al.
Default What do you try to Accomplish when buying your wife a Gift?

Got a big one coming up......

I am not good at buying gifts for her, but I would really like to learn.

Help a brotha out....

What do you try to accomplish when you are shopping to buy your wife a gift?
Garbo is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-16-2011, 09:29 PM   #2
Sailfish

Send a message via AIM to amarcafina Send a message via MSN to amarcafina

Any thing that will make her smile !!!
Old 03-16-2011, 09:47 PM   #3
Sailfish

BOOTY OF COURSE!!!

Brent
Old 03-16-2011, 09:51 PM   #4
Trigger

Shock and Awe is what I try to accomplish, I usually fail. One time I was at Innerlight looking at the ladies' dresses. She always likes those. Then I saw they had bikinis in that area. The guy said "it's a brave man that tries to buy his wife a bikini". A couple other people in my general vicinity looked at me like, "step away kid". I didn't look at the bikinis anymore.

Anyway, one year, I got her a weekend at the Hilton on the beach, all by herself. She LOVED it. I told a couple of my friends that are female that I was amazed and how happy she was to have a weekend in a hotel by herself. They were all jealous. Apparently, they like to get away from us every once and a while. This was a great shock to me because there is always hell to pay when I step away for a while.
jw1973 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-16-2011, 09:59 PM   #5
Blue Marlin

Location: PC Fl., Orange Bch, Eufaula Al., Lake Seminole Ga. , Camden Al.

Now there's an Idea.

I have already learned something, thanks for the effort to help, it is much appreciated.