AT&T Uverse & Nintendo WII - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > General Discussion > Off Topic

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-06-2011, 05:23 AM   #1
CCC
Senior Member
Grand Slam
 
CCC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: N/E Pensacola
Posts: 6,016
Default AT&T Uverse & Nintendo WII

Sorry to beat a dead horse guys. We now have Uverse installed and I am wanting to surf the net on our t.v. with our WII. The guy that installed it said it is no problem now that we have the wireless router but I have never set the WII up before to do this. I tried last night and could not get it to work. Do I need to buy something for the WII to receive the signal first ? It does give me the option of choosing from a couple different wireless connection but they are secure and when I enter my Uverse password it says it is the incorrect password. Any ideas ?
CCC is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-06-2011, 09:07 AM   #2
Senior Member
Snapper
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 495
Default

Are you using the 10 digit wireless network key printed on the side of the modem? That should work.
birdsnest is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-06-2011, 06:46 PM   #3
CCC
Senior Member
Grand Slam
 
CCC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: N/E Pensacola
Posts: 6,016
Default

I did not use the network key, should I use that when it asks for the password ?
CCC is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-06-2011, 06:54 PM   #4
Senior Member
Trigger
 
wetley49's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: P'cola
Posts: 298
Default

You have to use the network key. Is it a 2-wire router? If so the network key will be the 10 digits between the bar codes on the side of the router
wetley49 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-06-2011, 06:58 PM   #5
CCC
Senior Member
Grand Slam
 
CCC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: N/E Pensacola
Posts: 6,016
Default

2 wire ????? It has coax going into it then one of those big data cords.
CCC is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-06-2011, 07:17 PM   #6
Senior Member
Trigger
 
wetley49's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: P'cola
Posts: 298
Default

i forgot that you have u-verse. Sorry, can't help you there. They don't have it in my neck of the woods yet.
wetley49 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-06-2011, 07:38 PM   #7
Member
Ruby Red Lip
 
InPursuit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Pensacola
Posts: 79
Default

The wireless network key is your wireless network password ten digit number,it was on a sticker on the side of my router, the name of your network should be 2wire518 or something close to that. They just installed my uverse last week. We have a Wll also and it should look for any network signal and you dont need anything else to make the Wll go online. PM me or call me and i will walk you through it
InPursuit is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-06-2011, 09:09 PM   #8
Senior Member
Trigger
 
ammolance's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Panama City
Posts: 399
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by InPursuit View Post
The wireless network key is your wireless network password ten digit number,it was on a sticker on the side of my router, the name of your network should be 2wire518 or something close to that. They just installed my uverse last week. We have a Wll also and it should look for any network signal and you dont need anything else to make the Wll go online. PM me or call me and i will walk you through it
If you have a wireless router, then the Wii will find your signal and ask for the password or PIN. We have our Wii Netflix capable, and stream from it. Gotta be connected to the internet to do that. There is a settings choice on the Wii menu. I stumbled on it, and normally rely on others to do this, but it was prety easy. As long as you have a wireless router for your internet service, shouldn't matter who you have for service. HOpe that helps as well!
ammolance is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-07-2011, 06:01 PM   #9
CCC
Senior Member
Grand Slam
 
CCC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: N/E Pensacola
Posts: 6,016
Default

Got it figured out, guys, thank you.
CCC is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-07-2011, 06:20 PM   #10
Senior Member
Trigger
 
ammolance's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Panama City
Posts: 399
Default

Good deal...as I sit her and connect my daughter's DSI to the wireless internet..........what happend to Atari and black and white TV's with knobs?
ammolance is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply


Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Pensacola Fishing Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
How Did You Find Us?
Tell us how you heard about Pensacola Fishing Forum.

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 RC 2
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.